Conservation Commission

The mission of the Conservation Commission is to protect the wetland resources of West Tisbury according to the statutes of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts. We uphold and implement the Massachusetts Wetlands Protection Act while striving to find a consensual balance between respect for individual property rights and protection of these resources. The West Tisbury Conservation Commission consists of seven members and one staff person.


2nd and 4th Tuesdays at 5PM at Town Hall, 2nd Floor
Selectmen's Meeting Room

Staff Contacts

Name Title
Maria McFarland Board Administrator

Commission Members

Name Title
Fred Barron Associate Board Member
Whit Griswold Chair
Peter Rodegast Board Member
Mike Turnell Board Member
Geraldine Brooks Board member
Angela Luckey Board member
Ernie Thomas Board Member
Chris Lyons Board Member